TSCA

View Our Calendar

Mark YOUR CALENDAR AND JOIN US

Events

All meetings have been on Zoom and will continue virtually until city facilities are open. We meet on the second Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. No meeting in August or December. If you would like a link, please contact us. We are pleased to have our Kashiwa friends join us each month.

JANUARY

Wed. Jan. 26 Bunka-Sai planning meeting, 7:00 p.m. on ZOOM.

FEBRUARY

Sat. Feb. 5 Alumni reunion, 11:00 a.m.to 1:00 p.m. at Wilson Park picnic area by Live Steam train tracks. Bring your own picnic.

Wed. Feb. 9 August activities planning meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

Mon. Feb. 14 Association meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

Sun. Feb. 20 Kashiwa Day

Wed. Feb. 23 Bunka-Sai planning meeting, 7:00 p.m. K. Geissert Library Polly Watt Room

MARCH

Wed. Mar. 9 August activities planning meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

Mon. Mar. 14 Association meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

Wed.. Mar 23 Bunka-Sai planning meeting 7:00; K. Geissert Library Polly Watt Room

Wed. Mar. 30 Bunka-Sai planning meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

APRIL

Fri. April 1 Last day to apply for English Teacher position

Wed. April 6 August Activities meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

Mon. April 11 Association meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

Wed. April 13 Final Bunka-Sai planning meeting, 7:00 p.m. K. Geissert Library Polly Watt Room

Fri. April 22 Bunka-Sai set up in Ken Miller Recreation Center, 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Sat. April 23 Bunka-Sai, 11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Sun. April 24 Bunka-Sai, 11:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

MAY

Wed. May 4 Bunka-Sai Evaluation meeting, 7:00 p.m. K. Geissert Library Polly Watt Room

Mon. May 9 Association meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

Wed. May 11 August activities planning meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

JUNE

Mon. June 13 Association meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

Wed. June 22 August Activities committee meeting Location TBA

JULY

Mon. July 11 Association meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

Mon. July 11 Torrance delegation departs for Kashiwa

AUGUST

Tues. Aug. 2 Torrance delegation returns from Kashiwa

Thurs. Aug. 4 Kashiwa delegation arrives in Torrance

Mon. Aug. 22 Kashiwa delegation returns to Japan

No Association meeting in August. Student exchange program events to be announced.

SEPTEMBER

Mon. Sept. 12 Association meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

OCTOBER

Mon. October 10 Association meeting, 7:00 Location TBA

NOVEMBER

Mon. Nov. 14 Association meeting, 7:00 p.m. Location TBA

DECEMBER

No meeting or events in December.